RSS Feed

Tea Thyme Tuesday

Posted on

I am big believer that a healthy mind plays a big part in a healthy body. And a healthy mind starts with positive thinking. Our actions are affected by our thoughts, and by having positive thoughts, we can not only be happier in our daily lives, but healthier too. This video definitely helped me to take initiative in my own happiness; and to look at the positive things in my life, rather than get bogged down with the little annoying and stressful things in life. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GXy__kBVq1M)

So, join in every Tuesday for some virtual tea time, where I want to take the time from my busy schedule to look at the positive things in my life. If we were having tea, I would want to share with you how excited I am to be finally pursuing my dream of becoming a doctor. I start school in the fall. And I can’t wait. It has been an long journey in getting into medical school, but I am excited about the new possibilities and the challenges that await.

I am thrilled that I have this amazing opportunity to go to India for two months. This is the perfect little vacation before diving into the whole med school world. And I am really excited that it’s back to upper 70 degrees weather. I’m a Florida girl. I get cold when it hits 60s; and if the sun isn’t shining…then neither am I. It baffles me that I once lived in New York and braced freezing temperatures,and now I can’t stand being cold. It’s going to be awful when I have to leave this beautiful Florida weather.

winter sunset in Florida

winter sunset in Florida

What are you happy thoughts of the day friend? Do you think positive psychology works?

Take care, and see you soon!

2 responses »

  1. Hi! I just stumbled upon your blog by following a comment you made on the Iowa Girl Eats blog. Keep up the great work! I look forward to reading your blog regularly. I added it to my RSS so I don’t miss a post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

